May 16th, 2000
3:56 PM CST -
Since GameSpot is still having problems with their backend, here is a direct link to the Full Hands-on Preview of MK Special Forces I wrote for GameSpot. I have also been informed by Midway that the official release date is June 27th, 2000. Here is a snippet from the preview.

MK Special Forces features five levels, each containing about three sub-levels. Each level is in a different location: a warehouse, canyons, sewers, tunnels, and the Outworld. You start out in the warehouse of the Black Dragon, Kano's evil crime squad. Your mission objectives are sent to you via a personal communicator which flashes at the bottom left of the screen. In the first level, your mission is to infiltrate the Black Dragon's warehouse and recover the nuclear warhead stolen from the Special Forces. Throughout the levels, Jax has to find keycards and jewels, hit switches, move boxes, climb ladders, and piece together access codes in order to progress. Furthermore, Jax will have to be on the lookout for cracks in the wall, which can be blown out by using detonator explosives. Along the way, completing specific tasks will gain in-level checkpoints, returning your character to the checkpoint area if you die within the level. After completing a level you are given the opportunity to save your game to a memory card.

Check out the rest of the preview here.

Reader Komments from the TRMK Forums:

No Komments At This Time

Leave Your Komment
Hot Forum Topics
Disabled For Now

Link to TRMK
Link to TRMK