TRMK Matchup Discussions

I want to add more to that X-ray bit Rikolaw.

You also didn't mention the pro that Subzero's X-ray is a FAST approaching X-ray. The existence of it forces players to stop doing a projectile game. Unlike Kung laos which is stationairy, and can't be used to counter a projectile.

I'm not too experienced in the Kung v Sub match up, but I just apply general gameplay knowledge with Sub and see what I can exploit against him though.

I always try to get Lao into the corner, but by playing Lame though and back my way into the corner. If I try to rush down a good Lao and he finds a opening I'll be guessing for days. Sub's Uppercut is fast enough to punish the teleports, and he can punish the teleport with 2,1,2 into BnB so that's one of Lao's best tools gone.

I'm not too experienced in the Kung v Sub match up, but I just apply general gameplay knowledge with Sub and see what I can exploit against him though.

I always try to get Lao into the corner, but by playing Lame though and back my way into the corner. If I try to rush down a good Lao and he finds a opening I'll be guessing for days. Sub's Uppercut is fast enough to punish the teleports, and if the 3 whiffs after the teleport he can punish with 2,1,2 into BnB so that's one of Lao's best tools gone.

Subzero can punish harder than just uppercut. Watch that video of Denzell vs Carl.

He was getting 2,1,2 iceball punishes on Carl's teleports.

EDIT: and I mean by walking backwards out of kick range.

I thought you ment ducking under the 3 and making it whiff.

I just want the damage. On knockdown what can he do other than Teleport again to close in and put himself back in the same situation from the teleport or I could just punish with the 2,1,2 BnB to scare him into not using it again.