Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: Why MKAK's Sound Is "Off"

  1. #21
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Why MKAK's Sound Is "Off"

    NRS likes to use the unreal engine which is mainly .xxx containers and bin files.
    All I see in the patch are a few of these files in the MKHD/CookedPs3 folder.
    There are tools out there to extract and modify unreal files..
    Besides Goro's lair in MK1 and the jump landing in MK2, what other sounds are messed up?
    A accurate list be nice.
    Last edited by MOST Hated; 12-26-2011 at 06:15 PM.

  2. #22
    Kombatant msmma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    142
    PSN
    msmma
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Why MKAK's Sound Is "Off"

    -mk2 subzeros freeze still sounds jittery
    -mk1 monks clapping is wrong
    -mk1 in courtyatd, announcer is cut off....says "subzero wi"

    All i can think of at the moment...

  3. #23
    Hollywood Superstar Noob Saibot 2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Penicuik, Scotland, UK
    Age
    36
    Posts
    827
    Xbox Live
    Black103
    PSN
    Mortal2012
    Thanked: 16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Why MKAK's Sound Is "Off"

    Quote Originally Posted by MOST Hated View Post
    NRS likes to use the unreal engine which is mainly .xxx containers and bin files.
    All I see in the patch are a few of these files in the MKHD/CookedPs3 folder.
    There are tools out there to extract and modify unreal files..
    Besides Goro's lair in MK1 and the jump landing in MK2, what other sounds are messed up?
    A accurate list be nice.
    Haha ill give you a list of it ALL. (including soundtracks)

    MK1 goro's lair cuts off within 5 seconds
    MK1 courtyard has different clapping sound when the monks clap after the round.
    MK1 when you win on courtyard and shang tsungs throne room it comes out with ''scorpion wi'' when it should be ''scorpion wins'' same with any other fighter you win with on they 2 stages.

    MK2 sub zero's freeze move sounds different
    MK2 Kombat tomb soundtrack loops twice
    MK2 wasteland soundtrack jumps on round 2 and skips part of the soundtrack.
    MK2 armory does the same on round 2
    MK2 living forest does the same but not as bad.

    Umk3 is almost flawless. they fixed the scorpion bug. they just need to put up the volume as its still too quiet.

    Thats all that i know lol.

  4. #24
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Why MKAK's Sound Is "Off"

    Oh man. I forgot I wrote about this here. Well I got around to extracting the audio files..
    I can see why NRS / Other Ocean doesn't want to touch it.. It's a mess. Some files are broken even.
    Now I have a question about the MKAK PC version. Is the sound good on that one?
    If so I'll start / try to convert it over to the ps3 port.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Request: Mileena's "Be Mine" Fatality in "MK3 Costume"
    By NerdyJordy in forum Characters & Gameplay
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-10-2011, 11:38 AM
  2. "Hidden" Sound Files
    By ChrmoShwinn in forum Spoilers, Leaks, and Rumors
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 10:11 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 01:06 PM
  4. add "tornado" sounding uppercut sound from mk2
    By hagg309 in forum Mortal Kombat (2011) Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 08:16 PM
  5. They need to change the "GET OVER HERE!!" sound bit....
    By TrulyAllAboutScorpion in forum Mortal Kombat (2011) Forum
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 10:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •