November 2nd, 2000
10:13 AM CST -
Sorry about the lack of updates, school, work, life and relaxation takes a toll on the site. Especially since I have no place close to play The Grid still. But John Vogel was nice enough to send us a promo picture of the upcoming The Grid Comic featuring Chiller. So keep your eyes glued here and on The Official Grid Website for more info on the comic.






November 10th, 2000
2:32 PM CST -
On Friday, November 10th, 6:00pm CDT (4:00pm Pacific, 7:00pm Eastern), some of the developers from Midway's The Grid will be chatting with the MK Netherealm. Here is the connection information for the event.





MK Netherealm: The Grid Chat Details

Date: Friday, November 10th
Time: 4:00pm Pacific / 6:00pm CDT / 7:00pm Eastern
Server: irc.webmaster.com
Port: 6667
Channel: #gotgrid


If you need further help on connecting, visit the Mortal Kombat Netherealm , where you can also connect to the chat via your java-compatable web browser. Also they will be opening their new Grid page, so be sure to check it out.
November 18th, 2000
11:13 AM CST -
Our The Grid Guide has just been updated with a bunch of new Secrets and Kodes, Game Locations, and a whole new area: the Tips Page. Enjoy the new codes and content.


Since The Grid - Version 2.0 is on the way to arcades sometime this month, be sure to note that some Kodes we posted are noted as Version 2.0 only codes, ie: To Play as Noob Saibot, Red Dog 6, and the Morphing Code. Also the critera for unlocking regular players has been modified as well, most likely all values have increased a bit to make accessing the hidden characters a bit harder to accomplish.



Also please be sure to stop by our The Grid Message Board to discuss the game with other players nationwide.
Hot Forum Topics
Replies








Link to TRMK
Link to TRMK