What special moves would you like in the game?

buffduffdan

Ok this is my first time creaitng a thread here (yay!) and the title probably sounds a bit vague but I just wondered what types of moves people could think of or wanted in the game for certain characters.

I know we can probably guess most of what the MK guys will have but Jax for instance, will he have ground pound? his gun? piston punches?

I think Green Lantern has a lot of potential in the special moves category. A big hammer, maybe a green hand (similar to Shinnok's move), plenty of weapons he could make up :)

So what do you guys think? Not just for these two characters but any that we know are in the game!!

Well, generally I'd like to see each character have a ranged attack, a stun attack, a rush attack, and a teleport move/attack. Maybe not all of those types, but that's generally how things go. Some characters might have 2 projectiles with different effects (like how Reptile has his acid spit for straight damage, and his force ball for juggling etc.)

I can't really think of any specific moves I'd like for any of the characters. As far as MK kombatants go I just wanna see all the classics back. Like they did with Sonya. Jax should have gotcha grab, multi-slam, missiles (which can be made into double missiles with pro moves), ground pound, and backbreaker.

As far as DC characters go, I'm not into them enough to know their moves. Especially Green Lantern and Wonder Woman and the Flash. I know Supes and Bats, that's about it.

Kitana's jump kick/fan throw. That's what made her such an awesome fighter in MK2 and I simply must be able to do that in this game.

They can't have Hal without the Boxing Glove.

I just hope they either: A. Keep Hal's moves very character specific or B. Give him one of each of the Earth Lanterns construct types (Hal's no nonsense moves, Guy's spray paint, John's architecture and Kyle's anime.) I just hope they don't get all generic with him.