Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 77

Thread: Official Shaolin Monks Smoke Missions Guide (w/Screens)

  1. #41
    Kombatant Evil Dead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA
    Age
    40
    Posts
    145
    PSN
    lEvilDeadl
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    the reason they took it out is.............

    in some countries (like Germany) I hear the game is banned so it was illegal to have MKII on those versions of MKSM........so it wouldn't have been on there anyway.

    but the main reason is because of Sony. Sony Europe through a fit at the last minute about the bugs in the advertised "arcade perfect" version of MKII.........demanding that it be corrected. It was too close to release date to go back and recode MKII......so they left it off the European PS2 versions entirely........half to appease Sony and half to kick them in the nuts for being pushy. If you own an XBox......MKII should be on your PAL version (unless it's banned in your country). Microsoft didn't about anything so the Xbox versions have MKII.

  2. #42
    New Kombatant ywoodz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    73
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Kick ass post man, I appreciate it.
    It took the world to get us where we are, and it's going to take the world to get us where we need to be.
    - PhD Jobe
    (\\__/)
    (O.o ) COPY BUNNY AND HELP HIM
    (> <)* ACHIEVE WORLD DOMINATION

  3. #43
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    england
    Posts
    9
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    well it hasnt been banned in england and i dont have an x box so i might as well get midway arcade classics

  4. #44
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    22
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    mk shaolin monks: unlock mk II

    1: i did the damded smoke missions and it aint in the content menu does that mean i have the wrong/ banned version of this game man that bites ... can someone put my mind at ease and tell me how to find out why its not unlocked. ..

    2: who is mustapha? in the game over scenes there are messages and what not most of them relate to fatalitys but who is mustapha?

  5. #45
    Lin Kuei Assassin Princess Dis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Winning at life
    Posts
    2,782
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: mk shaolin monks: unlock mk II

    Quote Originally Posted by kadmilos14
    1: i did the damded smoke missions and it aint in the content menu does that mean i have the wrong/ banned version of this game man that bites ... can someone put my mind at ease and tell me how to find out why its not unlocked. ..
    Quote Originally Posted by Evil Dead
    the reason they took it out is.............

    in some countries (like Germany) I hear the game is banned so it was illegal to have MKII on those versions of MKSM........so it wouldn't have been on there anyway.

    but the main reason is because of Sony. Sony Europe through a fit at the last minute about the bugs in the advertised "arcade perfect" version of MKII.........demanding that it be corrected. It was too close to release date to go back and recode MKII......so they left it off the European PS2 versions entirely........half to appease Sony and half to kick them in the nuts for being pushy. If you own an XBox......MKII should be on your PAL version (unless it's banned in your country). Microsoft didn't about anything so the Xbox versions have MKII.

  6. #46
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    hey, ive completed all of the smoke missions, and it said ive unlocked MK2, but its no where to be seen, is it because ive got the european version?
    cheers

  7. #47
    Kombatant hellfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Netherealm
    Posts
    155
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    good advice

  8. #48
    TRMK Super Moderator DCR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    My OWN pants-- oh wait, these aren't mine
    Age
    35
    Posts
    6,684
    Xbox Live
    ryknowcore
    Thanked: 88
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by still_confused198
    hey, ive completed all of the smoke missions, and it said ive unlocked MK2, but its no where to be seen, is it because ive got the european version?
    cheers
    http://www.trmk.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15082

  9. #49
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    I know how to unlock MK II without completing Smoke's challenges. (ps2 only)

    At main menu hold L2 and press Square, up, down, right, left, R2, Square, then you should hear a beep.

    I also know how to get scorpion and sub-zero for single player or Ko-Op.

    Scorpion: at main menu hold L2 and press square, up, L1, R1, left, right, square, then you should hear a beep.

    Sub-Zero: at main menu hold L2 and press square, down, up, L1, L1, up, square, then you should hear a beep.

  10. #50
    Kombatant dj HaQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    31
    Posts
    208
    Twitter
    @TheHakku
    Xbox Live
    TheHakku
    PSN
    TheHakku
    Steam
    TheHakku
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by Reptile_113
    I know how to unlock MK II without completing Smoke's challenges. (ps2 only)

    At main menu hold L2 and press Square, up, down, right, left, R2, Square, then you should hear a beep.

    I also know how to get scorpion and sub-zero for single player or Ko-Op.

    Scorpion: at main menu hold L2 and press square, up, L1, R1, left, right, square, then you should hear a beep.

    Sub-Zero: at main menu hold L2 and press square, down, up, L1, L1, up, square, then you should hear a beep.
    http://www.trmk.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15399
    Wow.

    ...Wow.

  11. #51
    New Kombatant t1000noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Hei I didn't get MK2! I've got only 50000EXP....
    WTF

  12. #52
    Kombatant dj HaQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    31
    Posts
    208
    Twitter
    @TheHakku
    Xbox Live
    TheHakku
    PSN
    TheHakku
    Steam
    TheHakku
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    The experience gives away that you have the PAL PS2 (since the game did not unlock) version of the game. I believe we only get 500 or 700 experience, I believe, along with MK2.

    It should have been in the Kontent menu even before doing the smoke missions, though locked.

    I'm sorry.

  13. #53
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    33
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO DON'T REALLY KNOW THE DIFFERENCE, WHAT IS THE P.A.L. PS2?

  14. #54
    Shaolin Monk
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    So Cal
    Age
    92
    Posts
    1,084
    Xbox Live
    Ex Khaos
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by ERUPT
    FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO DON'T REALLY KNOW THE DIFFERENCE, WHAT IS THE P.A.L. PS2?
    PAL is the different gaming port that forign countries. America and Canada use NTSC, while everyone besides them use PAL. The only difference is PAL uses 52 more lines of color than NTSC...

  15. #55
    New Kombatant 8425's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    China Beijing
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    so cool!!i'll try my bset to complete it```
    (Liu Kang)

  16. #56
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    33
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    ARE THE SMOKE MISSIONS ONLY ACCESSABLE IF YOU FINISH THE GAME?
    I AM ON MISSION 1 (HIDDEN FATALITY) IN THE SOUL TOMBS, IN THAT ROOM WITH THE SPIKES ON THE CEILING.
    ALL I SEE IS AN ARROW IN THE BACKGROUND POINTING UP.
    AM I IN THE WRONG ROOM?

  17. #57
    Shaolin Monk Rain Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Phila, PA
    Posts
    1,269
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by ERUPT
    ARE THE SMOKE MISSIONS ONLY ACCESSABLE IF YOU FINISH THE GAME?
    I AM ON MISSION 1 (HIDDEN FATALITY) IN THE SOUL TOMBS, IN THAT ROOM WITH THE SPIKES ON THE CEILING.
    ALL I SEE IS AN ARROW IN THE BACKGROUND POINTING UP.
    AM I IN THE WRONG ROOM?
    first question no you can simply save the game and go to the main menu and kontent then to MK2 and if you got the arrow pointing up by throwing the tarkatan there then do it in 3 different sides of the wall breaking them and it will save smoke mission 1 completed and the arrows are also the steps to one of Liu Kang's fatalities


    I come in the mist of the air. The water can't be trusted. I can see all.....

  18. #58
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    33
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by Icey Sub Zero
    Quote Originally Posted by ERUPT
    ARE THE SMOKE MISSIONS ONLY ACCESSABLE IF YOU FINISH THE GAME?
    I AM ON MISSION 1 (HIDDEN FATALITY) IN THE SOUL TOMBS, IN THAT ROOM WITH THE SPIKES ON THE CEILING.
    ALL I SEE IS AN ARROW IN THE BACKGROUND POINTING UP.
    AM I IN THE WRONG ROOM?
    first question no you can simply save the game and go to the main menu and kontent then to MK2 and if you got the arrow pointing up by throwing the tarkatan there then do it in 3 different sides of the wall breaking them and it will save smoke mission 1 completed and the arrows are also the steps to one of Liu Kang's fatalities
    THANK YOU.

  19. #59
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Chile! ^^
    Posts
    13
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    quite a glitch!

    Hi everybody,Im form Chile so..if my english is a little weird well sorry XD
    Ok this is what happens:
    I completed once the 1st Smoke mission...it also says the message that ussually says...Im in a Ko-op game w/Kang/Lao....so...When I entered the next room, well one of us died...when I went back...was all those walls for the Mission destroyed BUT in our pause-menus it says that:
    Smoke Missions....... ...... 0/5 so...
    WTF should I do...!!! the walls are still destroyed and I dnt know wht to do to regain the 1/5 smoke missions!!

    btw,Im a newbie..and I found that this is a really "superb" MK forum that's why I registered...

  20. #60
    Shaolin Monk Rain Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Phila, PA
    Posts
    1,269
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: quite a glitch!

    Quote Originally Posted by cesar2xtreme
    Hi everybody,Im form Chile so..if my english is a little weird well sorry XD
    Ok this is what happens:
    I completed once the 1st Smoke mission...it also says the message that ussually says...Im in a Ko-op game w/Kang/Lao....so...When I entered the next room, well one of us died...when I went back...was all those walls for the Mission destroyed BUT in our pause-menus it says that:
    Smoke Missions....... ...... 0/5 so...
    WTF should I do...!!! the walls are still destroyed and I dnt know wht to do to regain the 1/5 smoke missions!!

    btw,Im a newbie..and I found that this is a really "superb" MK forum that's why I registered...
    then you didn't break all the walls because if you do it should pop up and say Smoke Mission 1 Completed. After that go back to Smoke for your second mission and continue the process up to the last mission. Good luck


    I come in the mist of the air. The water can't be trusted. I can see all.....

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •