If you had a band what would you name it?

locustlx

I am starting a new band with my older brother and we need a good band name

Our band is basically a metal band but with a ska influence so picture this heavy lyrics with somewhat crazy drums with trumpets and flutes. If you want an idea of how weird it will sound just cross Sevendust with Jethro Tull and Catch 22 (but not as great).

The coolest thing about this is my brother is getting free drum lessons with my next-door neighbor Morgan Rose, the drummer from Sevendust, yes I said it I live next door to a rock star.

Well any ways we need a band name and the only thing that I could come up with was A Day's Chorus so any feedback would be very cool and wish us luck

or the i dunnos

or.........somthin cuz im not good at makin a name

that reminds me of somthin and it stupid

these idiots think they were kool so they made a gruop called sick unit

ill call that gay unit :D

i'll suggest these to the rest of the band and see if they like it but if you could, if you think of anything cool, for a band, post it here

Outside Looking In? Nah, that sounds like an album name.. hmm..

Emphasis
Prometheus
Ares
Midnight Tail
Evergreen
Polished
Perfume
Amoeba
Anvil
Love-Esque

If you like it, use it.

I will suggest but I can't make any promises oh and by the way I'll suggest Outside Looking In as our 1st album

Re: I Need Help!

locustlx said:
I am starting a new band with my older brother and we need a good band name

Our band is basically a metal band but with a ska influence so picture this heavy lyrics with somewhat crazy drums with trumpets and flutes. If you want an idea of how weird it will sound just cross Sevendust with Jethro Tull and Catch 22 (but not as great).

The coolest thing about this is my brother is getting free drum lessons with my next-door neighbor Morgan Rose, the drummer from Sevendust, yes I said it I live next door to a rock star.