Mortal Kombat Shadows of Desperation Short Film

Sehiary

Good day to all. I am glad to join the family of MK forums. My name is Tcherry Samedy. I am a graduate film student residing in Alexandria VA. I have been a fan of Mortal Kombat since my childhood. And I would like you all to check out my short film that a couple friends and I put together. It is called Mortal Kombat Shadows of Desperation. Production took about 9 months: Costumes, Casting, Site Recon and Reahearsals. I accepted to go through with this project knowing the challenges that I would be facing. With a couple of faithful friends and driven actors we pulled the best adaptation that we financially could afford. Please, check it out and leave your comment. Thanks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvBFz3keW74

I enjoyed that, the video editing was nice. The fight scenes were kinda meh, but overall, very good man :]

The Quan Chi get-up was excellent
Yes the editing and acting is pretty darn good
Fight scenes aren't smooth but they are nice.

All in all, great job :D

Constructive Criticism:
-the costumes were alright, probably the best part of the video, but if your gonna use brand named gear, cover up the brand logo
-i think the fight scenes could have been much better if you would have moved faster, which i think a little more rehearsal
-think more about what certain characters would say. I would say you did well with Shang Tsung but with Quan Chi and Scorpions interaction, i think it would go a lot differently, and Raiden would probably never go to wine to the elder gods about how they need to help him unless he thought the rules of MK were broken of if he was completely desperate, as he knows the rules of mortal kombat very well
-don't overuse a prop. the stage blood was overplayed, as you spent a little too much time showing it off twice

But overall pretty good for a low budget fan film