i am new to the mortal kombat series

xse555

i got this game yesterday and love it. now on to my question. i am a person who uses noob sailbot and i cant get the hang of using him online. does anyone have any tips for me?

Noob is a zoning character, which basically means that you want to try to stay as far away from them as possible and throw some shadow clones at them. If they try to jump over them when they get close, use the upknee one.

Allow me to explain a bit of his metagame.

When you're fighting characters with good upclose game but no teleport like (Sonya, Jax, Johnny Cage, Barakka)

You're gonna want to stay away as Immortal REaver said. Full screen if possible and keep them away with your projectiles. Watch for their Meter, as Jax/JC/barakka and others have EX moves they can use to get through your projectiles easily and for free.

You don't just back to back throw shadows. you gotta mix up the timings sometimes to watch for jumps. you can use your running shadow man to knock opponents out of the air if you time it right. That way you can make them afraid to jump as well.

when it comes to EX moves sometimes when you think they might EX, you need to block at the moment you think they'll abuse their Meter. and punish accordingly.

When you're fighting characters with teleports like Scorpion/Raiden/Ermac/Rain You got to be careful about how you throw out your projectiles. You can bait their teleport which usually gives you a free combo/pressure. with these guys you want to be about mid screen distance. Close enough they can't teleport your clones on reaction, it has to be a prediction. That way you can occasionally scare them into preemptive teleports that you block for full combo damage.

Use the fear of your projectiles and your retreating, to occasionally catch your opponent off guard when you suddenly approach with a JiP or a dash in String, to build meter/chip. or possibly combo them.