My first 3d Model, Scorpion

Hanzo

I've always been good at drawing, but recently I've been trying to get into 3d, and finally I started to get a hold of it, I decided to work on Scorpion, I'm not following any model from the game, I'm taking the liberty of creating my own, I plan on doing a few more characters in the future, Not close to some of the work some members here have done but heres what I have accomplished so far.

33c2a149.jpg

878602c0.jpg

be0fb074.jpg

fdb77160.jpg

862bd0ef.jpg

I'm still learning as I go, I would say is not even 10% done, so will update as I progress.

Nice mask concept! How you liking Zbrush so far?

The cool thing about this is, lets say for example you want to animate it, you can use this sculpt and do retopology over it. You can use Zbrush or Topogun which is really good.

Last edited by a moderator:
Nice mask concept! How you liking Zbrush so far?

Thanks! I don't even know what to do about the mask, I wanted to open up a hole and show his bone jaw and teeth but I don't know how to yet , and the program is called Sculptris.

Oh okay. Im not familiar with Sculptris so I'll check some vids on that, but there should be an option where you can extract part of the model to make it a separate object. Maybe you can start using the brush to make an indent in the mask, then extract a portion and work on the teeth n jaw from there. Im not sure where in the layout that option would be, but youtube could definitely be of help. When I sculpted a face using Zbrush, I started from a sphere. Once I got to the teeth I was running low on geometry so the teeth was low res while the face had a lot of resolution. So, I made the teeth separate and bumped up the resolution without increasing the face geometry. Also a good point is to work from a lower resolution to higher, but if you're somewhat new to it then its best to just self teach for a bit. Going good so far.