thinking about trying a few new characters

newbie1556

i am not good with Raiden, Mileena, Shang Tsung, Kabal or Quan Chi

pretty much me and my brother are picking 10 characters each that are ours and so far i have picked

sektor
sonya
cage
ermac
kano
noob
cyber sub

but i am unsure of who else i should pick and my main choices are between the ones i picked at the top

my brother has so far picked
smoke
reptile
scorpion

so pretty much which characters that i am deciding between work best against my brothers characters and which characters that i am thinking about picking have the most potential?

sorry if i asked too much im just wondering my playstyle is usually attack fast and hard so nothing too technical though i do adjust my style depending on the character i am using

thank you for any replies

EDIT: keep in mind i do not have any of the DLC characters

Uh...

Ermac is really simple to play, So is Noob. But both do take alot of reading/understanding. As they are played differently. Noob isn't much of a "attack fast" up close guy.

Instead of finding ways to beat your brother. you guys should be teaming up to help eachother learn/get better.

Help eachother beat eachother. So your game can improve. IF you notice your brother having problems with something, give him advice. And if you have problems with your brothers strategies ask him how he thinks you can get around it.

Sonya-cyber sub(cuz of negative edge for CSZ) are technical.

Cage is a upclose fighter, he takes a bit of learning, but ultimately he's not TOO technical.

Uh...

Ermac is really simple to play, So is Noob. But both do take alot of reading/understanding. As they are played differently. Noob isn't much of a "attack fast" up close guy.

Instead of finding ways to beat your brother. you guys should be teaming up to help eachother learn/get better.