Australian Only Unofficial Online TRMK Tournament

Jynks

Hi

There has been some talk in the Australian Banning thread about trying to organize an online tournament for Aussie TRMK Players as a way for the small Australian community to meet up and get on each others friends lists and the like. I have some experience running online comps though GameReplays.org with rts games... so I thought I would give it a go. If we can get a decent turn out maybe we can orginse some live events, and that would be awesome.... still if we can not get people on a online event then there is little luck of a live event getting organized.

For starters lets run down how I plan to organize this thing...

1) I will be using BINARYBEAST. This is a very cool website I have been using for events for a while now, and it is mainly designed for the RTS scene but it works with everyone. It will handle the brackets, the advancement and auto create the losser brackets. There is even functions for players to enter their wins and losses themselves, though unless the event is huge I prefer to have a admin run the event.

Here is an example of the website system. - http://binarybeast.com/xDoW21107100/full

2) Get a list of players that are interested and there consoles AND the region of there game version. This is the big problem... if there isn't enough people interersted then we can not do this, and as far as i know, the game only really performs well with same region games on the ps3... I have no knowledge of the 360.

3) A basic rule list. The rules will be simple. Each game is best of 3, finals best of 5 and grand final best of 7. All characters including dlc are permitted. Also, MK3 costumes MUST be used by PLAYER 2 if possible, as many of the outfits are near impossible for spectators to see who is who... I'll go though the roster latter and find teh exact matchups that are impossible to tell the difference between the toons.. like reptile for example.