Challenge #300 Broken, Other Tower Bugs

TerryMasters

This is my first time doing the Challenge Tower, and I noticed some bugs along the way. I'd already posted a few of them in an existing thread but didn't realize it was located in the spoilers forum, so I thought it might be a good idea to have one general discussion about tower bugs without revealing anything.

Firstly, here's what I had originally posted:

"...a lot of bugs seem to pop up after #231 - where tasks are completed but the gameplay continues for a good ten or so seconds (lifebars included) before spontaneously ending, and another bug with Ermac that may be a serious gameplay issue:

During challenge #275, I called for Ermac's X-Ray but missed, and got hit. Somehow the missed X-Ray animation continued, and Goro was able to attack me while I was forced to wait for the animation to finish. If this same glitch is discovered to happen against a regular playable character, it could be a serious blow to Ermac. I also had a problem with Sub in #293, where numerous times throughout the match the X and Y buttons were swapped."

But as far as #300 is concerned, there are two problems I've come across:

Everyone knows the trick to enable health regen in the last challenge, but some people feel it's cheating. I have reason to believe that this isn't an exploit, but actually a way of tricking the game into fixing the real bug - that health regen is missing when you retry. It's documented (and personally confirmed by myself) that the first time you attempt the challenge health regen is intact, so why this would be intentionally disabled on a retry just doesn't add up. From what I can tell when using this trick, there doesn't seem to be any difference in difficulty that you wouldn't normally see when retrying a challenge.