Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: MK:A Alternate Costumes

  1. #1
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Probably the simplest of questions that needs the simplest of answers but: -

    How do you select the characters Alternate Costumes in 'Arcade' AND 'VS.' modes ???

  2. #2
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    For the PS2 I hasten to add ............

  3. #3
    Shokan General Glamador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Candyland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    4,446
    Xbox Live
    X Glamador X
    PSN
    Glamador
    Steam
    Glamador
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Er....that's a good question. I guess it was just instintive for me...have you tried pressing Start to select them? Usually it's just pressing a different button...

  4. #4
    TRMK Super Moderator DCR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    My OWN pants-- oh wait, these aren't mine
    Age
    35
    Posts
    6,684
    Xbox Live
    ryknowcore
    Thanked: 88
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    It was start on the Xbox, so... yeah, I'd guess on a PS2 it had to be either start or select.

  5. #5
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Tried both of them but to no avail. Argh, its a pain in the ass !!!!

  6. #6
    TRMK Super Moderator DCR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    My OWN pants-- oh wait, these aren't mine
    Age
    35
    Posts
    6,684
    Xbox Live
    ryknowcore
    Thanked: 88
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    I'm sorry, but it sounds pretty unlikely that it's not one of those. It has to be either one of those or one of the shoulder buttons. Are you sure you've got the alternates you're trying to use unlocked in the Krypt? Did you load your profile beforehand?

  7. #7
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Yeah I completed Konquest mode and got all the Relics unlocking everything in the Krypt.

    Pressing the L1 button lets you change the Profile, which I do before playing to the profile that I completed Konquest in.

    Pressing X or Start selects the player and pressing 'Square' lets you change the Handicap %.

    I've tried pressing L2 & R2 together, R1 & R2 together... etc, but nothing works !!!!

    Could this be a glitch for the PS2?

  8. #8
    Shokan General Glamador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Candyland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    4,446
    Xbox Live
    X Glamador X
    PSN
    Glamador
    Steam
    Glamador
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    I severely doubt it, but since my old Xbox games are currently back in my parent's house I am unable to assist you directly. I know there are people on this forum that still play MKA, so maybe one of them could help.

  9. #9
    Black Dragon Recruit Mads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Age
    38
    Posts
    725
    Thanked: 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    I've never had any trouble on my PS2 just pressing start to select alternate costumes. I must say though that in some cases I expected the original costume to be the alternate.
    You must find me to defeat me.

  10. #10
    New Kombatant
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Quote Originally Posted by Mads View Post
    I've never had any trouble on my PS2 just pressing start to select alternate costumes. I must say though that in some cases I expected the original costume to be the alternate.
    So when you go to Arcade mode you highlight the person you want to be and press start and not X?

  11. #11
    'Strayan Moderator Jinko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Sydney, 'Straya
    Age
    27
    Posts
    3,113
    Twitter
    @JinkoMK
    PSN
    VinnyPoo
    Steam
    JinkoMK
    Thanked: 75
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Yes, thats what the first reply said.


  12. #12
    New Kombatant daby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    32
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: MK:A Alternate Costumes

    Quote Originally Posted by DeathcoreRyknow View Post
    It was start on the Xbox, so... yeah, I'd guess on a PS2 it had to be either start or select.
    Yes. The start button it's the button who change costumes.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •