Search results

  1. mandead

    Future of MK

    Salut! :D
  2. mandead

    MK11 Official Reveal Stream

    Now: https://www.twitch.tv/netherrealm Let's discuss here.
  3. mandead

    Who do you want in the MK11 roster?

    How's this for a rough roster? Would you be happy with this, or disappointed? Let's assume that the story is an alt. timeline continuation of MK9/MKX, covering DA and Deception -- or at least some kind of variation of that era. Blaze Bo' Rai Cho Cassie Cage D'Vorah Erron Black Frost Fujin...
  4. mandead

    MKX/11 Discord channel

    [Deleted by user to remove URL]
  5. mandead

    February 11th Kombat Kast - 'Massacre'

    www.twitch.tv/netherrealm Times: 1400 hrs PST 1600 hrs CST 1700 hrs EST 2200 hrs GMT 2300 hrs CET Thoughts? Anyone bothered? xD
  6. mandead

    January 24th Kombat Kast - 'The Cyber Initiative'

    www.twitch.tv/netherrealm Times: 1545 hrs PST 1745 hrs CST 1845 hrs EST 2345 hrs GMT 0045 hrs CET Tri-Borg time! :) What other surprises await us?
  7. mandead

    MKX DLC: what did you and will you buy?

    Let's talk about MKX DLC, and what we like and don't like. You can discuss free or paid DLC, but there's no need to list free compatibility content that everyone gets by default (i.e. klassic ninja skins, The Pit). So far I have downloaded: - Klassic Fatalities 1 & 2 - Horror pack skins - Kold...
  8. mandead

    Mortal Kombat XL available March 1st

    Well, that's that, then. And those skins... was that Rain, or just... ? What?
  9. mandead

    Invasion Boss Tanya

    B U L L S H I T Seriously. I give up.
  10. mandead

    If we get MK3 and MK4 fatality packs...

    ...which I suspect we will, which do you think they'll pick? We got four per pack for MK1 and MK2, and I doubt they'll give fatalities to characters who already have MK1 or MK2 ones. I mean they could, obviously, but I think they will try to hand them out evenly. What would your selection of...
  11. mandead

    Let's discuss Bo' Rai Cho in MKX

    So, we can more or less all agree that KP2 is awful, and apparently even Bryan Chard seems to agree. That said, I am happy to see that everybody's favourite drunken master will be getting an MKX reboot/redesign. What do you think NRS will do with him? We've seen them 'rehabilitate' older...
  12. mandead

    Is there a list of towers we've had so far?

    I just did the Pain of Syed and Scorpion towers and got the sets for them. I also have the Reptile set, which is the last character tower I remember doing. I didn't do the good guys and bad guys towers (the grouped ones) but I don't think they had sets anyway. I did The Impossible tower a few...
  13. mandead

    Hints at possible upcoming kontent

    FYI this is info taken from the PC version of MKX and posted on Reddit, so I take no credit for finding anything. I'm just passing on the findings because I assume a lot of people don't really like trawling through a lot of the bull**** on that site. Neither do I. Still, here's the original...
  14. mandead

    Query re Mystic Ermac

    So, it's fairly well established that Master of Souls is the best Ermac variation and so I wanted to give Spectral and Mystic a try, to see how they feel in training. One thing I find odd, and don't really understand, is why the EX versions of Tele-Choke and Tele-Hang do less damage than the...
  15. mandead

    Place your bets on the next DLC character(s)

    This thread isn't about who we want to see, but who we feel is the most likely form of DLC now the Kombat Pack is finished. So, Kombat Pack owners get Tremor and the Klassic Pack #2 tomorrow, and we'll probably see the Klassic Fatalities #2 in the near future as well. At the end of Tremor's...
  16. mandead

    Sonic Fox is out of EVO!

    EDIT: I hate that kid.
  17. mandead

    WBID and Mobile skins

    [redacted] Nevermind, apparently there's a rule against this. Guess I won't be able to get them. :(
  18. mandead

    July 6th Kombat Kast - 'If It Bleeds, We Can Kill It' + Free Kontent incoming?

    I thought I may as well combine this into the Kombat Kast thread (hope that's okay?), seeing as I just found out some interesting info: it looks like the Klassic Fatality packs may in fact be free, as well as the Kold War Scorpion costume...
  19. mandead

    Any online tips for low level Jax players?

    Okay, so I'd consider Jax my 'main' in the sense that I seem to have the most success with him online, and play him quite often in various tower modes, but I certainly haven't mastered him (or anywhere near, in fact) and pretty much exclusively play his Heavy Weapons variation as it gives nice...
  20. mandead

    Kreate your own Kombat Pack II

    I'm sure we had a thread about this at some point, but I couldn't find it using forum search... perhaps I've just imagined it. :p Anyway, I was browsing TYM last night and noticed someone had made this concept for a potential second Kombat Pack. I thought it was a fantastic idea - personally, I...
Top