MK9 not getting enough Magazine Coverage?

USSCrazybat

Just wondering, I have a subscription to UK PS3 magazine PLAY, and two issues back, there was this really nice four-page long MK piece with the (at the time) new Sonya shots. It covered everything, and I must have read it like five times. In the next issue, the only MK I got was a render of Cyrax and Kitana with Ryu, and Boony talking about how MK was inspired by SF in their comeback. However, on the cover bag of the issue that I recieved today, MK was one of the main features. Guess what I got.

Kratos lovin. :The_Villagers:

FFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-:_mad::banghead:

All I could see, was the old screen of that spartan albino kicking Ermac, and three paragraphs of how he's suited for MK.:rant::madsign3:

I'm just wondering if anyone else thinks this game needs more coverage and exclusives?

Coverage, sure. But all the information we get is from magazines, and you've described quite a lot, to be honest. >_>

Honestly, I thought MK has got plenty of magazine coverage, even appearing on front covers. Anyone who follows video games would least be aware of the upcoming MK. What more do you want?

I think they are getting plenty as well. They have been in your 3 of your PS2 Play magazines, 2 Game Informers, and probably more like Xbox magazine and such! Most games only get seen in 1 magazine, we have been in at least 5 already

not much, just maybe some up-to-date stuff. In the bonus DVD i got the Kratos reveal trailer. They use content that's like two months old. Can't they use the Millena stuff at least? I guess my problem's really with the magazine itself - all the american mags like game informer get the jade reveal and loads of other stuff.

Of course I realise that, but things like the Millena Vig arrived at the same time my last issue did. More than enough time. I'll see if I can find a game informer.....

NetherRealm / WB would actually have to release new info to get more coverage.

^ This...