Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel

Kitty_55

I am a huge Borderlands fan, been so since the first and hope they continue on making these awesome games. I thought I'd make a thread about this game since I didn't see anyone make one (and if it's somewhere on other pages, whoops!)

So far, I just started playing it. I got it for free on my boyfriend's computer that he built not too long ago. (The place that he got all of his parts somehow managed to give him a free copy of this game? I don't remember how that worked) It's actually my first time playing a first-person-shooter on a computer. I'm getting the hang of it since I normally play it on Playstation, but hey.

I got Nisha up to level 8 right now and I'm liking her character a lot, especially her special. And I guess according to a recent article I read, you must have a badass rank of 2500 in order to release that legendary gun that people were talking about how they couldn't get it.

So, if anyone has played it so far, what are your takes on it? Do you like this game?

I was a big fan of the first game, and I loved 2 my first time playing it. But the more I played it, the more I hated it.

I love the gameplay of Borderlands, but unfortunately it's the only positive thing I find about it. I personally think the game is ugly, the characters are all lifeless, the main characters contribute nothing to the story, at no point are you even acknowledged by name and the humor is GOD AWFUL.

Athena really makes me want to buy the game, just because I love Amazon type characters, but I still think I'm going to pass.